The Truckstar.com

"On the Road with the Original Florida Kid"

Week 61 – The Truckstar

— TUNE IN TO LISTEN LIVE! USE LINKS BELOW. —

FLASH PLAYER: (Click link below)

WINDOWS MEDIA PLAYER: (Click “open” in box, then “NO” in upper left when player loads! You can also reduce the player when it starts to stream TruckstarRadio!)

ITUNES / WINAMP PLAYERS: (Click link below!)


Hello again fellow Truckstars! It’s Week 61 and…
…………..”you’re on the road with the original florida kid”….

Grandma, Barbie, Pup the Wonder Dog(who has his own Twitter page now -www.twitter.com/PuptheWonderDog ), JT, Neil Ray, Tommy Boy, all the cowgirls and the rest of the crew here at the ranch want to give a big cowboy howdy “HEY”!

KITCHEN TABLE TALKIN’ –
First up I want to tell you about my Facebook page – http://www.facebook.com/daniel.audet2 – and the new “Truckstar Radio Facebook Fan Page” the link is here on thetruckstar.com down below in the “blogroll”, as are the 3 links to Truckstar Radio, both the Windows Media Player, the iPhone/Mac user links and my cool new flash player, just clik the link you need, below in the blogroll!

The call in number to the show is – 954-376-8452
The (www.skype.com) Skype contact is – “the truckstar live”

I’ll be updating it daily with news and developments here at The Truckstar and Truckstar Radio!
I hope you’ll join in on the fun!
Also, Truckstar Radio has a new Twitter page – http://www.twitter.com/Truckstarradio
You can also find me at http://www.twitter.com/danielaudet

The Great American Truck Show(GATS) last weekend in Dallas, for me, was great! I had the best time and met a lot of people I was anxious to see face to face. Trucker Desiree, Hope Rivenburg, her family and her babies, Donna Smith from http://www.askthetrucker.com , and many others. I also met with the owner of http://www.layover.com , http://www.mytruckingspace.com and http://www.truck.net , and part owner of Trucker’s Helper, trucking software.
Ice Road Trucker Alex was there too, meeting and greeting hundreds of fans, one by one with his trademark laugh and calm demeanor. It’s no mystery to me Truckstars why Alex Debogorski is a favorite with the fans of Ice Road Truckers. We’ll have him on the air with us soon!
Ice Road Trucker’s Kelly Brown and Drew Sherwood, and Sean Brown, a well known Canadian trucker (@ProtruckR on Twitter) have been on the show along with Jeff – http://www.truckertwotimes.com , Desiree Wood aka @TruckerDesiree, @truckersteve from http://www.truckersteve.com and many more! Tune in!

Hope, wife of slain trucker Jason Rivenburg stood in a booth provided by a donor. As I walked up, never having met her in person, her booth was located against the back wall of the auditorium in the Dallas Convention Center. She seemd so young to me, too young, I thought.
I have to tell you Truckstars, it was everything I could do to keep from losing control of my emotions when she hugged me and Thanked me for my help, and maybe I have, maybe I haven’t, I can’t be sure, but I was quite moved by the gesture, by her strength, and very obvious determination which are both apparent the moment she begins to speak. A two year old and 2 infants stared up at me smiling, and my knees began to shake. Needless to say I instantly fell in love with this family who just a few short months ago suddenly found themselves a family minus one. Even as a professional writer the words escape me, words I’m desperate to find to translate to you what I was seeing and what I WAS FEELING, but I can’t, I don’t know that they exist. My heart shattered into a million pieces the moment the gravity of the tragedy that has befallen this everyday family fully struck me, the moment I looked into this young woman’s eyes.
One life in a sea of faces. One heart in an ocean of dreams. One life taken, but not lost. I stood there as tidal waves of reality, of truth, of the mind numbing affects of love being ripped from it’s intended embrace, slammed down on me again and again and again. An eternity passing in the space of a few moments I silently prayed to God that if in any way I might serve this family, that I was willing. No matter how, no matter when, no matter where, to whatever degree was needed, that I would be a willing vessel.
This family’s conviction and committment to seeing Jason’s Law become a reality has become a mission for many of us who have been blessed to know them. I hope and pray it will for you too Truckstars!

Sign the petition on the web site, the link is here in my blogroll.
Then, contact your Congressman and Senators and even the Governor of your state.

GET INVOLVED! WHY? Because this law will ensure that many drivers in the future DO get to go home to their families, their loved ones. The Rivenburg’s know this pain all to well, the agony of knowing that young Jason will NEVER EVER walk through the door of his home again to the open arms of his loving wife and children. They don’t want any family to have to go through the nightmare they’ve gone through.
In a moment I will never forget this hit me like a ton of bricks, THIS is why they are doing this….it’s true….they really care enough to honor his memory and commit to looking out for others, others whom they may never know. The greatest gift of all, is what fills this family’s heart. That his life, not taken in vain, would end up being, and live on as, a life laid down for his friends.
It doesn’t get any better than that Truckstars….

http://www.jhlrivenburg.com – “Jason’s Law” – this is the site where you can follow the progress of one of the most important pieces of legislation for the American Truck Driver.
Read up on what this bill proposes and get involved!

Here’s the info to contact your legislators and find more info:
http://www.house.gov
http://www.senate.gov
http://www.usa.gov/Contact/Governors
http://www.ncsl.org/public.leglinks

Also, an urgent call out to ALL truckers to contact your rep’s and senators, and yes even the president to urge them not to bow to the Mexican regime, a corrupt regime that wants to rake in money from letting their sub standard drivers and equipment run freely in this country.

That’s it for this week Truckstars!
The Health Department, Truckstar Tech and more will return next week!

Don’t forget about abused kids…..they really need heroes….YOU?
PLEASE! Say a prayer for SOMEBODY today!
Pray for our nation, the world and the “lost”!
I was once lost but now am found because someone prayed for me…
REMEMBER – No load and NO paycheck is worth dyin’ for!

Don’t ever forget – I love ya – and I’m prayin’ for ya!

Play nice, drive safe and pull it on home…
Saddle up truckstars…..let’s ride!
………..you’re “on the road with the original florida kid”…………we gown

August 10, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

