The Truckstar.com

"On the Road with the Original Florida Kid"

Week 62 – The Truckstar

— TUNE IN TO LISTEN LIVE! USE LINKS BELOW. —

FLASH PLAYER: (Click link below)

Hello again fellow Truckstars! It’s Week 62 and….
…..you’re on the road with the original florida kid……
Grandma, Barbie, Pup the Wonder Dog, Tommy Boy, Neil Ray and all the cowgirls here at the ranch want to give a BIG COWBOY HOWDY “HEY!”
First up, I want to give a super big THANKS to Jessie “the red head” over at http://www.storykraftkreative.com for her work on the cool new banner links above, the top one being the direct flash player link to TRUCKSTAR RADIO, Jessie has been a lifesaver many times for me and many others. Her stellar work with great graphics and web design is top notch and I couldn’t appreciate her more!
Also, I want to mention Senior Editor and writer for 2 of trucking’s top magazines OVERDRIVE and Truckers News Todd Dills : http://www.channel19.blogspot.com/
Lots happening here at TruckstarRadio, so I wanted to give you all a lil’ update!
I try to broadcast every night from 8pm eastern, sometimes, due to the time difference in Europe and other places around the world that changes. I try, lately, to go on earlier most nights, and depending on where I am the showtimes vary but as many of you already know I am very active in social media so just watch for showtime alerts!
Here are a few social media contact and follow links:
The call-in number to the show is – 954-376-8452
My Skype contact name is – “the truckstar live”
* the media players are pretty simple to use, the flash player is just a click on the top banner you see above and the player loads and plays. The Windows Media and iTunes/Winamp player just clik on the banner, a file box will open asking you to open, save or cancel. Just click “open” and when the player opens just clik on whatever content box, if any, it asks you to “yes” or “no” to, and the show will stream! You can reduce these players, all of them, by clicking the little – sign in the upper right. This all may be new to you but a couple of try’s and you’ll be workin’ it like an ol’ pro! I’m working on getting listed in a few of the online radio station list sites soon, I’ll be just one click away!
In development are several shows, not the least of which is the http://www.truck.net show ( soon, more announcements on other top truck site shows too! ), “Meet the Candidates” ( tune in to listen and speak with congressional and senate candidates for office in 2010 ), “For Women Only” (a show for women to get together and discuss issues in and out of trucking in an atmosphere where women will feel more comfortable talking “only” with other women ), “Addiction Connection” ( just what it sounds like, more later….), “LIVE DRIVER” ( a show featuring drivers speaking to you about a wide range of issues “LIVE” from the U.S. and other locations around the world! ), “Saturday Roundup” ( a saturday mid-morning show featuring a weekly recap of issues and news of interest ). I’m working on a few other things too, more on that at a later time.
I’m planning a trip to one of the world’s most dangerous ice roads with Season 1 and 2 Ice Road Trucker “Downtown Kelly Brown”! we’re working on sponsorship for this trip I hope to make in January when the ice roads re-open! So, stay tuned for that, and news about other adventures I will be taking YOU on around the world!
Like you, my time is at a premium because I still drive for a living. I’m not ready to start taking ads on Truckstar Radio yet, even though I could, the numbers are high enough. I’m waiting for a few more months, till I feel the audience is large enough that I can charge more and run fewer ads, plus, I will run ads that pertain to drivers and other folks interested in what we’re doing here.
KITCHEN TABLE TALKIN’ – As we head into the holiday, Thanksgiving, I want to share a thought with you. We have much to be Thankful for here in the U.S.
This nation is STILL a nation of FREE men and women, a nation wherein truth is still a treasured virtue and attainable daily goal in everything we think and do.
I’m Thankful for the Freedom and RIGHT to life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness.
I rejoice in and thank God for His non-negotiable and sovereign Truth, His Word.
I’m Thankful for the spirit of a people willing to fight to the death for Liberty, may I live my life in honor of their love and sacrifice.
I’m Thankful for the gift of LOVE and the priveledge that I can run home every day to someone who loves me and whose LOVE makes my house a home, my existence a LIFE.
I’m Thankful for the hope that one day my aspirations, my hopes and dreams will one day become a reality.
I’m Thankful for the everyday warriors who give completely and unselfishly to the cause of others in this world.
I’m Thankful for the opportunities that the ultimate sacrifice of total strangers has blessed me with, and may I participate in and uphold the way of life worthy of their loving sacrifices.
I’m Thankful for a patient and loving God whose grace sustains me, and sustains even those who don’t believe in nor honor Him.
I’m Thankful that for yet another moment, another day, I might see the light of life in the faces of those whom I love.
I’m Thankful to live in a land and nation built upon the ideals from which it was founded, and that there are many who still believe in those ideals.
I’m Thankful to have the sense to be Thankful, something I might not have were it not for others who do.
Happy Thanksgiving to one and all!
Watch for another blogpost here next week, we’ll tear into some issues and people!
Tune in and call in to TruckstarRadio every night here on the web!
As always, I LOVE YA and I’m prayin’ for you!
Pray for this Nation, the lost and SOMEBODY today!
Saddle up! Let’s ride….
.you’re on the road with the original florida kid……we gown….

Hello again fellow Truckstars! It’s Week 62 and………you’re on the road with the original florida kid……
Grandma, Barbie, Pup the Wonder Dog, Tommy Boy, Neil Ray and all the cowgirls here at the ranch want to give a BIG COWBOY HOWDY “HEY!”
First up, I want to give a super big THANKS to Jessie “the red head” over at http://www.storykraftkreative.com for her work on the cool new banner links above, the top one being the direct flash player link to TRUCKSTAR RADIO, Jessie has been a lifesaver many times for me and many others. Her stellar work with great graphics and web design is top notch and I couldn’t appreciate her more!Also, I want to mention Senior Editor and writer for 2 of trucking’s top magazines OVERDRIVE and Truckers News Todd Dills : http://www.channel19.blogspot.com/
Lots happening here at TruckstarRadio, so I wanted to give you all a lil’ update!I try to broadcast every night from 8pm eastern, sometimes, due to the time difference in Europe and other places around the world that changes. I try, lately, to go on earlier most nights, and depending on where I am the showtimes vary but as many of you already know I am very active in social media so just watch for showtime alerts! Here are a few social media contact and follow links:Twitter – http://www.twitter.com/danielaudet and http://www.twitter.com/TruckstarradioFacebookhttp://www.facebook.com/daniel.audet2 and the new TruckstarRadio Facebook Fan Page – http://www.facebook.com/pages/Truckstar-Radio/121641244294The call-in number to the show is – 954-376-8452My Skype contact name is – “the truckstar live”
* the media players are pretty simple to use, the flash player is just a click on the top banner you see above and the player loads and plays. The Windows Media and iTunes/Winamp player just clik on the banner, a file box will open asking you to open, save or cancel. Just click “open” and when the player opens just clik on whatever content box, if any, it asks you to “yes” or “no” to, and the show will stream! You can reduce these players, all of them, by clicking the little – sign in the upper right. This all may be new to you but a couple of try’s and you’ll be workin’ it like an ol’ pro! I’m working on getting listed in a few of the online radio station list sites soon, I’ll be just one click away!
In development are several shows, not the least of which is the http://www.truck.net show ( soon, more announcements on other top truck site shows too! ), “Meet the Candidates” ( tune in to listen and speak with congressional and senate candidates for office in 2010 ), “For Women Only” (a show for women to get together and discuss issues in and out of trucking in an atmosphere where women will feel more comfortable talking “only” with other women ), “Addiction Connection” ( just what it sounds like, more later….), “LIVE DRIVER” ( a show featuring drivers speaking to you about a wide range of issues “LIVE” from the U.S. and other locations around the world! ), “Saturday Roundup” ( a saturday mid-morning show featuring a weekly recap of issues and news of interest ). I’m working on a few other things too, more on that at a later time.
I’m planning a trip to one of the world’s most dangerous ice roads with Season 1 and 2 Ice Road Trucker “Downtown Kelly Brown”! we’re working on sponsorship for this trip I hope to make in January when the ice roads re-open! So, stay tuned for that, and news about other adventures I will be taking YOU on around the world!

Like you, my time is at a premium because I still drive for a living. I’m not ready to start taking ads on Truckstar Radio yet, even though I could, the numbers are high enough. I’m waiting for a few more months, till I feel the audience is large enough that I can charge more and run fewer ads, plus, I will run ads that pertain to drivers and other folks interested in what we’re doing here.
KITCHEN TABLE TALKIN’ – As we head into the holiday, Thanksgiving, I want to share a thought with you. We have much to be Thankful for here in the U.S. This nation is STILL a nation of FREE men and women, a nation wherein truth is still a treasured virtue and attainable daily goal in everything we think and do. I’m Thankful for the Freedom and RIGHT to life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness.I rejoice in and thank God for His non-negotiable and sovereign Truth, His Word.I’m Thankful for the spirit of a people willing to fight to the death for Liberty, may I live my life in honor of their love and sacrifice.I’m Thankful for the gift of LOVE and the priveledge that I can run home every day to someone who loves me and whose LOVE makes my house a home, my existence a LIFE.I’m Thankful for the hope that one day my aspirations, my hopes and dreams will one day become a reality.I’m Thankful for the everyday warriors who give completely and unselfishly to the cause of others in this world.I’m Thankful for the opportunities that the ultimate sacrifice of total strangers has blessed me with, and may I participate in and uphold the way of life worthy of their loving sacrifices.I’m Thankful for a patient and loving God whose grace sustains me, and sustains even those who don’t believe in nor honor Him. I’m Thankful that for yet another moment, another day, I might see the light of life in the faces of those whom I love.I’m Thankful to live in a land and nation built upon the ideals from which it was founded, and that there are many who still believe in those ideals.I’m Thankful to have the sense to be Thankful, something I might not have were it not for others who do.
Happy Thanksgiving to one and all! Watch for another blogpost here next week, we’ll tear into some issues and people!Tune in and call in to TruckstarRadio every night here on the web!
As always, I LOVE YA and I’m prayin’ for you!Pray for this Nation, the lost and SOMEBODY today! Saddle up! Let’s ride…..you’re on the road with the original florida kid……we gown….

August 10, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

